QUEST – amplitude values

Home > Forums > jMRUI Software > General support > QUEST – amplitude values

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Gasper Zupan
    Participant

I am using spectroscopy date from our Philips 3T MR (Dicom format). I produced metabolite list in NMRSCOPE-B and afterwards I ran QUEST quantization tool. Everything worked quite amazing (especially considering that I am a newbie in this field) but I got very small amplitudes – range of around 5e-5 or e-4.

Its probably hard to pinpoint what went wrong over the internet but still: if anybody has an idea what might be wrong or where I did a mistake, please write it đŸ™‚

Thank you,
    Gasper

Dear Gasper,

Small amplitudes are perfectly fine – QUEST just does not know what is the reference level.

In order to bring your amplitudes to the correct level please use in results mode “Options/Relative amplitudes” functions. You could fix the amp by any known metabolite (e.g. Cr should be 5.2) or user water reference from an external file (unsuppressed water signal).
    Select the option that suits you the best.

Best regards
    Michal Jablonski
    jMRUI developer

Gasper Zupan
    Participant

Thank you Michal!

I have one more question not directly related to the topic, but I dont want to open new thread just for it.

In NMRSCOPEB, when you open Pulse sequence – Protocol and you get parameters of a sequence, e.g. PRESS, some abbreviation are written that I am not familliar with and therefore I can not look them up in our MRI data: TE1_us, TR_us, TP_us and D1_us.

If anyone would be so kind to explain those to me I would be very grateful. We are using Philips 3TX Achieva.

Anna Orzylowska
    Participant

Hi Michal,
    I have also a question uder the same topic: